Writers, Are You Using Hashtags? Here’s Why You Should…

Really helpful blog about #hashtags – thank you!

Crime Fiction Writer Sue Coletta

If you’re anything like me I was utterly baffled using hashtags. Sure, I’d seen them around. You’d have to be blind not to see them everywhere. I’d even used them a time or two when I was searching for a pitch party. But I had no idea how much they could impact my online presence.

First let’s start with why you should use them.

Hashtags are crucial for writers who…

  • are building, or continuing to build, an online presence
  • want to sell their books without spamming people
  • want to reach their readers and piqué new readers’ interest
  • want to connect with other writers

hash

Still not convinced? Check out what I learned through my research.

  • By using one or two hashtags in your tweet you receive two times more engagement than without them.
  • Tweets with one or two hashtags have a 21% higher engagement than those with three hashtags.
  • When you…

View original post 908 more words

Leave a Reply

